News

Loyiso Gola Responds to Cassper rant

image

Loyiso Gola took it upon himself to respond to Casspers Nyovest’ Twitter rant questioning why Woolworths chose to partner with Pharrell instead of a local star.

“Am I the only one who thinks corporates like Woolworths should collabo with local designers and artists instead of being us abo Pharrel??”

” As much as I’m a big fan of skate boy P , it’s high time we fight for more local content everywhere , not just radio but fashion too I think”.

” Money leaving our country. Corporates would rather take a B class American song & pay 2 mill for it instead of 500k 4 an a class local act”.

” Problem with us as local artists though, is unity. We all say the same thing but at different times. It would be louder if we came together”. – Cassper tweeted.

Check out Loyiso’s response below:

” @CassperNyovest but @WOOLWORTHS_SA can do whatever they want to do with THEIR money”.

“Yo @CassperNyovest I always see you complain about strange things like Kanye West stealing kwaito. Nobody owns kwaito. Nobody owns rap”.

“@CassperNyovest complaining about Pharrel doing a Woolies campaign is the same as Americans complaining about Trevor hosting the Daily show”.

” @CassperNyovest my advice is you become a global superstar so @WOOLWORTHS_SA can choose you over Pharrel not because you are local”.

” Guys the world is open for us to play in. I send this tweet from NYC on my hustle. Let’s stop complaining and be pragmatic”.

” @CassperNyovest Firstly ,you can be as big Pharrel. I am not clowning you dude, we play football together every week I can’t do that 2 u”.

” @CassperNyovest I am a fan of your shit. I tweeted about buying your album. As a fan I feel I have earned the right to call you out”.

In addition to Gola, a number of personalities also came in defense of Woolworths.

Leave a Reply

