Metro FM Award Nominees 2014

The SA award season is upon us, kick-starting with the 2014 annual Metro FM Awards. The award ceremony will be held at the Durban ICC on March 1 and it will be broadcast live on SABC 1. Earlier today, it was revealed that the event will be themed around celebrating 20 years of democracy (expect old-skool music legends to hit the stage). Metro FM Awards marketing manager also hinted that an international artist might perform at the awards. Check out the full list of nominees below.

Best Collaboration

Revolution feat Black Motion &Yasira –  Noqatiko

Mafikizolo feat May D – Happiness

Uhuru feat Oskido, Professor & DJ Bucks – Y-Tjukuja

Lulo Cafe feat Black Motion & Nape Leon – Whistling To Bed

DJ Ganyani feat FB – Xigubu

Best Compilation Album 

Euphonik – For The Love Of House Vol 5

Soul Candi Sessions 2014

The Fresh Drive – Ultimix at 6 Vol 4

DJ T-Deep – Fundamentals of House

DJ Fresh – Fresh House Flava Vol 7

Best Dance Album

Uhuru – Our Father

Mi Casa – Su Casa

Lulo Cafe – Soul Africa

Heavy K – Respect The DrumBoss 2013

Zakes Bantwini – My Music Bible

Best Female Artist

Zamajobe – Thula Mntwana

Zahara – Phendula

DJ Cndo – Finest Lady of House Vol 5

Indwe – Indwe

Naima Kay – Umsebenzi

Best Urban Gospel Album

Takie Ndou – Palmist

Thapelo Tau – Sediba Sa Nnete

Judith Sephuma – The Experience

We Will Worship – YHWH

Nqubeko Mbatha – Sentiments of a Worshiper

Best Hip Hop Album

Ifani – I Believes In Me

Kwesta – Dakar

L-Tido – All of Me

Best Urban Jazz Album

Julius Schultz – Colour Blind

Zamajobe – Mntwana

Indwe – Indwe

Swazi Dlamini – Soul of Me

Nomfundo – Kusile

Best Kwaito Album

Character – Self Control

Big Nuz – Made In Africa

Alaska – Revival

Mandoza – Sgantsontso

Best Male Artist

Zakes Bantwini – My Music Bible

Vusi Nova – Walk Into Light

Ifani – I Believes In Me

Lulo Cafe – Soul Africa

Culoe De Song – Exodus

Best Newcomer

Muzart – Muzart

Happy – Ahead of Time

Ifani – I Believes In Me

Naima Kay – Umsebenzi

Indwe – Indwe

Best African Pop Album

Mafikizolo – Reunited

Zahara – Phendula

Naima Kay – Umsebenzi

Danny K – Good Look

Nthando – Monday to Sunday

Best R&B Album

GB Collective – Collective Conscience

Presss – Black

Vusi Nova – Walk Into Light

Danny K – Good Look

Lungi Naidoo – I Am

Best Hit Single

DJ Ganyani – Xigubu

Khuli Chana – Mnatebowen

Black Coffee – Buya

AKA – Kontrol

Gino Brown – Body Language

Best Music Video

DA L.E.S – Heaven

Khuli Chana – Mnatebowen

Veezo – Money, Sex, Clothes, Grls

Ifani – Milli

Donald – Your Joy

Song of the Year

Mi Casa – Jika

Mafikizolo – Happiness

Heavy K – Wena

Uhuru – Y-Tjukuja

Big Nuz – Inazo

Big Nuz – Hawaii

Zahara – Phendula

Lulo Cafe – Whistling to Bed

Mafikizolo – Khona

Naima Kay – Lelilanga remix


6 thoughts on “Metro FM Award Nominees 2014

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s