Avicii Features Nile Rodgers And Adam Lambert

New Single From Avicii: 

Avicii has given us a taste of what to expect in his upcoming debut album ‘True’. The EDM DJ and producer has just dropped  his new single “Lay Me Down”, which features Nile Rodgers and Adam Lambert. An unlikely trio if you ask me. Avicii seems to be taking a different turn with his music. For his first single “Wake Me Up” off the ‘Truth’ album, the “Fade Into Darkness” producer mixed upbeat dance  rhythms with country guitar strums, creating a different yet winning sound.

For his new single with Rodgers and Lambert, Avicii continued in his experimental journey, creating a 90’s disco sound with smooth vocals and soft electric sounding guitar strums. The 90’s sound that artists like Bruno Mars and Miguel are also embracing.

“It’s kind of all over the place. It’s a fusion, but when you listen to the whole album it makes sense. It sounds like it’s going to be weird, but the final product is what l got so excited about. Once l started making these tracks l realised that it works. It doesn’t sound forced or that l’m trying to be pretentious, it just made total sense”,  he recently told Digital Spy in an interview.

The album was made available for streaming online today but will officially drop on September 17.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s